can't hold us down

So, what, am I not supposed to have an opinion?
Should I keep quiet just because I'm a woman?
Call me a bitch 'cause I speak what's on my mind
Guess it's easier for you to swallow if I sat and smiled

When a female fires back
Suddenly big talker don't know how to act
So he does what any little boy would do
Makin' up a few false rumors or two

That for sure is not a man to me, slanderin' names for popularity
It's sad you only get your fame through controversy (So, so sad)
But now it's time for me to come and give you more to say

So, what, am I not supposed to say what I'm saying?
Are you offended with the message I'm bringin'?
Call me whatever 'cause your words don't mean a thing
Guess you ain't even a man enough to handle what I sing

If you look back in history it's a common double standard of society
The guy gets all the glory the more he can score
While the girl can do the same and yet you call her a whore
I don't understand why it's okay,
The guy can get away with it, the girl gets named
All my ladies come together and make a change
And start a new beginning for us, everybody sing'

idag hade jag typ GIRLPOWER dag.. därför all denna text osv.
FAN VA BRA MIN BOK ÄR, nuu ska ja gå och läsa mer,
puss

just det, låten. Christina aguilera ft lil kim - can't hold us down

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0